Future Members
Skip to content

Chamber AGM, Awards and Chair Salute

Grande Prairie & District Chamber of Commerce Members welcomed a new Executive, and elected five Members to the Board of Directors at the Chamber’s 2022 Annual General Meeting on December 1.

Assuming the role of Chair is Cindy Park (Minhas Bros.). Also acclaimed from the nominating committee were Cord Spero (ReMax Grande Prairie) as Chair Elect and Jon Anderson (individual membership) as Vice-Chair. Tertius Genis (Fusion Business Solutions) will remain on the Executive as Past Chair.

Three positions on the Board, left vacant by retiring Directors, have been filled by the following Chamber Members: Mariah Braun (M3M Marketing), Cliff Headon (Stringam LLP), and Dan Stojanovic (ABC Recycling).

The remaining positions went to returning Directors: Lori Pollock (KMSC Law) and Barry Yaehne (Community Futures Grande Prairie & Region), who were successful in seeking their second two-year terms on the Board.

Those elected will join existing Directors: Jason Howrish (International Paper), Laura LaValley (Community Foundation of Northwestern Alberta), Pamela Nordin (London Hauling) and Karci Wallan (MNP) on the 2023 Chamber Board.

The Chamber would also like to thank retiring Board Members Larry Gibson, Ken Loudon and Jason Petrone.

Another highlight of the evening was the presentation of the annual Chamber Member Awards supported by HUB International, local broker for Chambers Plan Group Insurance. This year’s recipients are:
• Clem E. Collins Award (Chamber Volunteer) – Cris Seppola
• Business Citizen of the Year – Justin Munroe (Pizza Hut)
• Dan H. Minchin Award (Long-Term Member Business Achievement) – Beairsto & Associates Engineering & Survey

Past Chamber Award Recipients can be seen below:

Scroll To Top